AmiKit - Your Modern Retro Experience
  Begin Register Reply Search Statistics AmiKit X  QuickGuide  SATISFIED WITH OUR SUPPORT? 
Online now: Guests - 1
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 191 [17 Oct 2019 17:54]
Guests - 191 / Members - 0
Installation questions AmiKit Support Forum / Installation questions /  

Flower Pot Installation and Setup problems

Author xenic
Partaker
#1 Posted: 11 Oct 2019 18:32 
I've never used UAE before so I purchased AmigaForever and Flower Pot. I installed AmigaForever to get the needed files for Flower Pot install. AmigaForever works fine and I installed Flower Pot following the PDF instructions. The installation worked but the only screen resolutions that were available were OS3.1 PAL and Multisync screens. Someone at Amigans.net sent me the uaegfx monitor driver; which I installed and now have the UAE resolutions available. However, when I set higher resolutions other than 800x600 I just get a tiny OS4 Workbench window at the upper left of my Windows 10 laptop screen. Even when I use fullscreen mode I either get a tiny window at the upper left of the screen or a window that is stretched to the width of the screen but has the wrong aspect ratio ( the icons get much wider).

How do I get an OS4 workbench that fills most of the screen with the correct aspect ratio?

I read (and told by others) that when I installed OS4.1FEupdate1 I would get more memory available. After installing update1 the avail command shows the same amount of memory available as before installing update1. How do I get the additional memory?

When I open the the UAE settings (F12) I don't see any Save button. How do I save the UAE settings?

If I can't get a usable OS4 window size I want to remove the FLower Pot OS4 installation. How can I uninstall Flower Pot without affection UAE for my AmigaForever install?

Author xenic
Partaker
#2 Posted: 12 Oct 2019 15:52