AmiKit - Your Modern Retro Experience
  Begin Register Reply Search Statistics AmiKit X  QuickGuide  SATISFIED WITH OUR SUPPORT? 
Online now: Guests - 2
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 605 [18 Apr 2019 18:52]
Guests - 605 / Members - 0
Basic questions, I am new here AmiKit Support Forum / Basic questions, I am new here /  

I'm new to Amikit and need help with screen size and theme

Author Ozfer
Partaker
#1 Posted: 21 Jul 2012 16:35 
Hi im new to Amikit and as the title says I need some help with screen size. I see the available screen sizes in 2 different locations. When I click on them they all appear as squares. Is there a 1080p (1920x1080) resolution to fit my widescreen monitor? The other ones are either a big square that extend off the monitor and the smaller ones get stretched out too much in full screen
Also I love Amikit and all but the theme is a bit more Amikit oriented then amiga oriented. Is there a way I can change theme and choose a different desktop background? I tried look through the menus and I could not find any options that work. Also is Amikit compatible with most Amiga programs and is there anything it is not compatible with?

Thanks-

Ozfer :D

Author AmiKit
Admin
#2 Posted: 22 Jul 2012 01:04 Edited by: AmiKit 
Hi and welcome!

In AmiKit, you should be able to select exactly the same screenmodes as you use on your PC. Run the "AmiKit:Prefs/ScreenMode" program and check it out. If the particular mode is there, don't do anything. Let's adjust AmiKit graphics and windows sizes to the high resolution first. Run the following program:

"AmiKit:Prefs/ScreenMode AmiKit"

Select the screen mode that is closest to the one you want to use. In this case it's 1680X1050. Then press the Apply button. On next request press the "Visible" button.

Then the program encourages you to set the real screen mode in your system prefs too. So press the "Run Screenmode" button and select the exact mode there: UAE 1920x1080 32bit BGRA and press the "SAVE" button.