AmiKit - Your Modern Retro Experience
  Begin Register Reply Search Statistics AmiKit X  QuickGuide  SATISFIED WITH OUR SUPPORT? 
Online now: Guests - 2
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 605 [18 Apr 2019 18:52]
Guests - 605 / Members - 0
Basic questions, I am new here AmiKit Support Forum / Basic questions, I am new here /  

How to adjust screen size

Author LogMan
Partaker
#1 Posted: 9 Apr 2012 20:34 
Hello,
I'm new to Amikit ( so far I love it ! ) but I have a couple of things I can't figure out.

1: No matter what screen size I choose, the whole screen is slightly too large, and I can't see the very bottom bar and some of the sides.

I can't find any way to resize the whole screen to make it a tad smaller overall so I can see everything and it is a tad annoying.

I am using Amiga Forever 2012 Plus under Vista 64.

If any additional info is needed let me know.

2: When I first ran Amikit, it showed a games package (58 megs ) I could d/l, which I did, and it said it installed okay,but darned if I can find it anywhere !

Author AmiKit
Admin
#2 Posted: 10 Apr 2012 00:01 
Hi and welcome to AmiKit!

1) What screen mode do you use for Windows desktop? And what program do you use to change the screen mode in AmiKit?

I would recommend to use "AmiKit:Prefs/Screenmode AmiKit". It adjusts icons and windows according to the screen mode you select. Select the one (or similar) you use for Windows desktop. At the end of the selection the program asks you to run regular screen mode prefs too. Better select the desired screen mode here as well.

I am not sure, but in AmigaOS there used to be an Overscan prefs program that might help you with the problem you describe. Check out the AmiKit:Prefs folder.

Btw. does the same problem happen with Amiga Forever desktop?

2) As far as I remember the ArtiGames add-on installs its content into AmiKit:Games folder.

Author LogMan
Partaker
#3 Posted: 10 Apr 2012 00:42 
Hi and thanks for the welcome !