Your high-end Amiga!AmiKit turns your PC into high-end Classic Amiga environment! 
Welcome to AmiKit Support Forum!

(Click here for main AmiKit website)
none
 
  Forums Search Register Reply Statistics FAQ  DONATE 
I have Linux specific question AmiKit Support Forum / I have Linux specific question /

Installing Amikit Using FS-UAE

Author zeke1312
Registered
#1 Posted: 7 Sep 2015 18:02 
I assume I can use FS-UAE download from Linux Mint Packages? If so using home/elchucko/amikit/fs-uae/save states/c:/amikit/wineau/configuration says "invalid directory: That's the directory FS-UAE is looking for roms and configuration folder. Can you assist? Thank you

Author zeke1312
Registered
#2 Posted: 7 Sep 2015 18:07 
I'm new to this and may be way over my head.

Author AmiKit
Admin
#3 Posted: 7 Sep 2015 23:36 
I've never used FS-UAE. Maybe you can try Wine and run WinUAE on Linux?

Author KuyaMarc
Registered
#4 Posted: 14 Sep 2015 04:22 
Hello! I am already working AmiKIT with FS-UAE/FS-UAE Launcher. My OS is 64-bit Fedora 22 GNU/Linux.

http://kuya-marc.blogspot.com/2015/08/fedora-gnulinux-and-fs-uae-launcher.html

Since Linux Mint is based on Ubuntu & Debian, you can install what you need at http://fs-uae.net/download#debian

Wikipedia reference on Linux Mint: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux_Mint

Author alanwall
Registered
#5 Posted: 28 Sep 2015 19:53 
I have been using AmiKit on Linux under wine and it does work
However, my install using Mint KDE 64 quit working and have not
been able to find the problem.AmiKit starts but am unable to click in the dialog
box ?
I plan on installing Q4wine/winetricks and see if that solves the problem
On Netrunner 64 AmiKit runs just fine

Author alanwall
Registered
#6 Posted: 30 Sep 2015 00:27 
alanwall
Installed Q4Wine and now AmiKit is working on Mint KDE 64
Will try the Wine forum to see why Wine is not working

Author alanwall
Registered
#7 Posted: 30 Sep 2015 00:27 
alanwall
Installed Q4Wine and now AmiKit is working on Mint KDE 64
Will try the Wine forum to see why Wine is not working

Author KuyaMarc
Registered
#8 Posted: 18 Oct 2015 09:03 
Working emulation software via WINE is generally NOT a good idea. KDE consumes a lot of resources. If you're working WinUAE via Wine in KDE, you're computer's processor will be overworked; it's OK if electricity & RAM aren't commodities to you.

WINE is not intended on running emulation software, such as WinUAE.

I have Linux specific question AmiKit Support Forum / I have Linux specific question / Installing Amikit Using FS-UAE Top
Your Reply Click this icon to move up to the quoted message
 

 ?
Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please, enter your username/password details upon posting a message, or register first.
 
Online now: Guests - 1
Members - 0
Most users ever online: 123 [22 Apr 2016 12:58]
Guests - 123 / Members - 0